Coconut Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Amanda Ailworth Grillo
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
These are fantastic and so easy my 11yr old daughter and her friend did most of the work. They wanted to dip them in chocolate - personally I prefer them plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
These were ok. Pretty much just tastes like chewy sweetened condensed milk. Wasn't at all what I was hoping for. Going to keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I absolutely HEART this recipe. I've literally made hundreds and hundreds of them during the past 2 years and have gotten nothing but compliments. I will make them again for my kiddos' school's teachers' Christmas cookie exchange. To make them a little more festive, I sprinkle green and red sanding sugar BEFORE I bake them and after they've cooled, I dip the bottom in melted chocolate. Yum. Yum. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
These are awesome. I did refrigerate the dough and used a cookie scoop to make them uniform in size. A definite keeper and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Delicious and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
A helpful tip is only use half-three quarters of the ice cream scoop and then round it a little with your hands. I really like this recipe! It is extremely easy to make. If your 9 year old knows his/her way around the kitchen they will be easy peasy to make. I started making my dad these every year for his birthday about 3 years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Really good and so easy to make. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by prettypunkpixie
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettypunkpixie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Salem, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luciero
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Crunchy on the outside, soft and sweet on the inside. Perfect with a dark chocolate drizzle or dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luciero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
QUICK & EASY! This was my first time making macaroons and I was amazed at how quick and easy they were to do. I used a bag of coconut that was marked 5 1/3 cups feeling that was close enough. I baked them a little longer turning the temperature down after 15 minutes so they wouldn't burn. We were delighted with the taste and texture. I will definitely be using this recipe again. It would make a great treat for any occasion. Thank you FRATCOOK for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States