Coconut Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Loved it. We push an almond into the center of the cookie before baking and dip the bottom in chocolate when it has cooled. Definitely a make again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharron Reed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp almond chilled dough before making cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I made this just as written. Great cookies, however the directions say 1 dozen and I made 25 easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valeri Titchener

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This recipe would be good with half the recommended extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I was disaappointed in this recipe. The cookies were ok but not great. They lacked the richness that I was trying to achieve. They were simple and quick to make but I probably I need a recipe made with whipped egg white to get the richness I desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMONEILL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I think this is an absolutely wonderful Southern style macaroon. I prefer the chewy texture over an egg white style. I think it's a matter of preference. I added 4 tbs of real maple syrup and 1 tsp of butter extract.... I added the condensed milk(warmed in hot water), flour, salt, syrup, and butter extract to my food processor and pulsed until blended. Then I added my coconut and pulsed until just mixed.I poured it into a freezer bag and let sit overnight in the refrigerator. When I was ready to cook I just snipped off a corner a squeezed quarter sized cookies onto my parchment. I wouldn't use anything on the parchment because they will spread. I had no problem with them sticking and I used the same piece of parchment for three pans full. If I were to caution anything it would be to be careful with the flour. A little less is okay (in the food processor anyway) Wait on your review until you have tasted these cookies the next day... They get better overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrenceburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
These were amazing! I doubled the recipe, which worked very well. Also used a little more vanilla than called for because I love vanilla. They also took a little longer than stated in my oven. SO SO good, easy, and versatile. Next time I will dip some in chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Dry and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Cookies came out great. But waaaay too sweet. I used sweeten coconut flakes because that's all they had at few stores I went to. 5 star probably with unsweetened. Again personal preference. For me they were too sweet but my dh loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
OMG- these are soooooo good! They are more like candy than a cookie- chewy, very sweet. Yes, you can taste the condensed milk, but in a good way. There are two great textures going on- crunchy on the outside, and so chewy inside. They do soften up slightly when put into a container, but retain a wonderful exterior. If I could give more than five stars, I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Creston, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 859) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States