Coconut Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by shannon
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Great recipe. A go-to for anyone looking for a simple and delicious macaroon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This was a big hit!I used sweetened coconut and bake for a full 15min,I like a more toasted flavor.I also did 1tsp. vanilla extract and 1tsp almond extract,perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is an incredibly easy recipe that yields fantastic results! I used aluminum foil coated lightly with nonstick spray (though I'm not sure the nonstick spray was necessary). I also used sweetened flake coconut, 1 tsp. vanilla, and 1 tsp. almond extract and the flavor balance was perfect. I think the suggested golf ball size might be a bit big for my tastes, as these are very sweet. I made mine slightly smaller and checked after 10-11 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Made this almost exactly as written. The only thing I changed was to sub 1 tsp of almond extract for a tsp of vanilla. So good! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Pretty easy/quick. I halved the recipe and got probably 20 golf ball sized cookies. Followed the recipe, except used a splash of vanilla & almond extracts. Also, some reviews recommended putting the dough in the fridge, and I thought I should have since the dough started getting stickier and stickier, but after making them, I realized the ones that didn't look like nice and clean were much prettier and yummier (since the ends that stuck out were nice and crunchy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
OMG! Don’t make these things. Most especially if you like coconut, they are decadent. It’s a very simple recipe that is almost impossible to mess up. Do use parchment paper. Cooking time will vary sligtly depending on the size of the cookie drop. If you want them round for dipping in chocolate, moisten your hands slightly and roll into balls. I prefer them plain and just dropped onto the parchment paper. That way the coconut shreds stick out a bit and brown nicely for a lovely presentation. With the holidays coming up soon, these are definitely going to be featured in my cookie gift baskets. Thanks for the recipe! Marsha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Lea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Loved! Followed recipe exactly. These taste just like the inside of a Mounds or Almond Joy candy bar. Perfect for dipping in chocolate fondue or fountain, which is what we used them for. It was everyone's favorite dipper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
So easy to make. Loved the out come. We ended up with 2 dozen cookies. Note it took 20 minutes to bake golden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 809) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States