Coconut Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
The original recipe said the yield would be 12, and I figured that would't be enough. So,I increased the recipe by 50% (figuring I'd get 18 cookies. I used a golfball sized ice cream scoop, and got 40 cookies. Baked them 12 minutes. They are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Tasted too much like the condensed milk, even though I added chopped almonds and sprinkled with coarse sugar before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
All I can say is YUM! Very easy and I got more than a dozen out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This recipe was wonderful! I doubled it and it made 42 using a golf ball size icecream scoop. By the way, I prefer mine with semi-sweet chocolate chips so I added them as I was mixing the milk/vanilla mixture into the flour/salt/coconut mixture. They turned out great! I did follow other reviews and added just a touch of almond extract, but I do not think it would be necessary, just a matter of what you like. Great recipe and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Major hit! love this: easy, delicious and freezable. As a coconut lover, this has been a staple in my holiday cookie mix for years. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Super easy. Word of caution: 5.5 cups of coconut = 2 14 oz bags, NOT 64 ounces (which is what I originally thought since I converted cups to ounces). They were quite good, but super sweet. However, since they are so easy, I will use this as my go-to. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dc665
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Great cookie! I tried two different recipes and this one won out. I did add three egg whites (beaten to a peak) just because other recipes used whites and I had hem left from a different recipe. Super moist, next batch I'm going to add an almond on top and dunk in dark chocolate. Best ofthe bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This makes yummy, chewy macaroons. I followed the recipe except for mixing the vanilla with the milk and they came out great. Another flavour would be good, also I only had fat free sweetened condensed milk and it worked just fine. I did get 2 1/2 dozen out of these though, I'd say they were slightly smaller than golf ball sized and they were the perfect size for me. I oiled my hands and rounded and flattened them a little so they were more compact and without so much coconut sticking out. They took the whole 15 minutes to cook, but next time I might turn it down to 325 and just turn the broiler on for a couple of minutes at the end, they were drier in the middle than I would have liked. I also took some melted chocolate and drizzled it over them using a plastic bag once they were cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
great recipe and easy to make. i put a cherry in the middle before baking and makes for a festive (Christmas) cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shannon
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Great recipe. A go-to for anyone looking for a simple and delicious macaroon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 808) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States