Coconut Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Very good. Extremely rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I get rave reviews every time I make these cookies...even more so if I stir in some chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLOVERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I loved it! This was so delicious and when using parchment paper its no mess. I used sweetened coconut and it was so good, I think maybe next time I might add some lime juice for a twist. Its been awhile since I made this but I think I did 325 for just 16 minutes and it was perfect, but I cant recall Ill try it again and revise this but I know it was really good and I ate almost all by myself--which is why I haven't made anymore in awhile:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
These things are simply AMAZING. Every person I've had try them has told me they are the best coconut macaroons they've ever had! Something that's also really good is using unsweetened coconut and drizzling with chocolate. I would give this 10/10 if I could, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Easiest cookie to make. Serving size must be huge if this recipe only serves 12. I made decent size ones (3 bites) and came out with 30 or so.....But super quick, even though I'm not a fan of these in general, these were ok and my go to cookie for Christmas exchanges since they take almost ZERO time to prepare, just baking time. Easy Peasy. I did refrigerate the mixture once completed though, half hour did the trick, and kept putting it back in between bakes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Who knew making macaroons could be this easy? These were good, but I made the mistake of taking suggestions from other reviewers and baked my first batch at 300 degrees and it took forever to toast the coconut and I may have dried them out slightly. The second batch I baked at 325, which turned out a bit better. But next time I will actually follow the recipe and bake these at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Excellent and easy! Mine took longer to cook to get toasted, about 22 minutes. Used an ice cream scoop to mold them after chilling as er other reviews and I got 25 cookies out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Photo by bubbacon2
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I literally just finished baking these! They turned out perfectly! This was my first time ever making coconut macaroons, let alone using coconut in a recipe. I halved this recipe only because I had the oz bag of coconut, instead of the 14oz, which would have made the whole 5 1/2 cups. It didn't make a whole lot, but I suppose I did make them on the bigger size. I baked them for about 20-25 minutes and they came out perfectly: Golden brown on the top and chewy and soft on the inside. I melted chocolate chips and butterscotch chips and added a drop of Crisco shortening and drizzled it over the top. They really did turn out perfectly and look delicious as well! I am going to save this recipe and this will be the only one I will use for macaroons! Love, love, love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbacon2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Loved these. I didn't have condensed milk but I used a can evaporated milk with 1/2 cup of sugar which was plenty sweet. I thickened the evaporated milk with the sugar over the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktylizbth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Recipe turns out perfect and there are never leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 808) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States