Coconut Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Love this recipe. Best macaroons ever. Since there's no egg you don't run the risk of them being eggy. Since it has lots of sweetened condensed milk they don't get dry like many macaroons I've had. And are get super chewy and soft after baking! I've tried them with almond extract (substituting half the vanilla) and they're bomb. Parchment paper is a must -- I've tried wax paper and foil, and both stuff. I actually oil the parchment paper and sticking is never an issue. One complaint -- before they get toasted enough on top, they are too brown on the bottom. Not sure if it's my oven or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Easiest recipe ever!! And one of my favorites! My friends all LOVE when I make these. There's no way to screw up since there's no whipped egg whites involved or leavener involved. The thing that annoys me though, is the smoke that comes pouring out of the oven once it's done. It's oil from the coconut shreds, which can't be helped, but be warned. I also thought it would come out waaay too sweet, but it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ze Young Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
These are so easy and fantastic. My family makes these every year for Christmas, and I was looking for a recipe to replicate it now that I live on a different continent. These are it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Mazzle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I made this recipe but i found that they were a bit too hard. Any idea as to why? Too much coconut? Too much flour? Too long in the oven??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maha Kassef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Best macaroon recipe on this site. Expensive ingredients for so few cookies but a still must have for you personal stash of Christmas cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
So so. Needed a bit more flavor, but had a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Very simple and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
These are my hubby's favorite. I usually press an almond on top before baking and then drizzle with melted chocolate chips after baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Soooo good! Made as is and it made almost 2 dozen regular size cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Very good working to make them a bit more moist more butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States