Coconut Macaroons II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
Easy recipe, although I found that refrigerating the mixture for a couple of hours, then rolling into balls, and flattening them a little helped them to stay together. Also, I used Reynolds' Release Nonstick foil which worked wonderfully to keep them from sticking to the foil. I also upped the temp to 375 degrees after testing a first batch at 350 for 10 minutes (not crispy enough for me). Ten to twelve minutes seemed to be the right amount of time. I also immediately removed the cookies from the foil-lined sheet onto another sheet of Release Nonstick foil, which made for easy removal when cool. Very rich and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
The flavor was very good but they didn't stick together well. Yummy but hard to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
Very easy to make, sweet and tasty. I love how simple they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
This was my first attempt at macaroons. Delicious! Very easy to make. Since I was out of vanilla extract I subbed it with maple syrup and it worked out perfectly! The bakery down the street makes wonderful macaroons at a buck a piece! Thanks Robin for saving me tons of money by sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
Such a simple recipe and great flavor! I divided the batch up and baked one right away, and one batch the next day after being refrigerated, and noticed a huge difference. The refrigeration helped to prevent the macarooons from spreading too much. I baked until browned around the edges as well as toasted on top. Another suggestion-dip in chocolate laced with orange zest. YUMMY!! Will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
Very tasty but had to scrape them from the greased parchment paper with a spoon, really wished I had read more than the first page of reviews before making to see that there were some problems with them. Followed the recipe exactly and none were able to be picked up and eaten, too gooey, probably won't make them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
Thank you so much for creating the world's simplest recipe for macaroons. I brought leftovers to work, and everyone went wild! They could not believe that there were only 4 ingredients. This recipe rocks! There is no reason to go out and buy macaroons ever again, when you can make these, fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
These cookies are really good and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
Love it! I left them in a wee bit more than just "lightly browned" on the edges...as I liked the crunch and texture of the slightly more baked version. Skipped the foil, just used a good baking sheet and some cooking spray. Will definitely add these to my Christmas repetoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
These macaroons were a hit at my dinner party. They were very easy to make and they did not stick at all when i used parchment over the cookie sheet. I mixed in some chocolate chips. People went over to the macaroons before any of the food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States