Coconut Macaroons II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This is the recipe I've been looking for, minus the almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Great recipe. First time I tried it the macaroons came out perfectly. Very easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Quick, easy and they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl
Living In: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I followed the recipe to a T, and was very disappointed that the cookies were all stuck to the foil. They were inedible--if I tried to pull them off with a spatula, they took the foil with them. My only other option was prying them off with my fingers, which is pretty unappealing considering I was planning to bring these to my in-laws for Easter. I did read the reviews ahead of time and saw to generously grease the foil over the pans. I thought two tablespoons of canola oil spread out with a paper towel was generous enough... I guess not. If you try these, I suggest using double that amount of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Maybe I'm not destined to make Macaroons this is the second recipe from this site. No luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
With a new gluten-free diagnosis, I am on the hunt for foods that will prove to my son that his taste buds can still be happy. This was our first recipe, and he said, "This is the best thing I've ever tasted!" Super simple, made exactly as described (but cooked it at 325 for about 15 minutes). Easy, yummy, a total keeper in our new gluten-free recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Terrible....I had no success with these...they were runny and didn't like the tecture....I am a great baker and have no idea why these did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIA71267

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stevensville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Great, easy receipe. I used 60% cacao chocolate ships, which cut some of the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I don't like coconut so I've never had a macaroon before....that is until now! I made these for the first time today (they are on the cooling rack as I type this). These are wonderful! Chewy and crunchy but they do stick to your teeth a little. I used a cookie ice cream scoop to "shape" these. I lined my baking sheets with parchment paper then sprayed the paper with Pillsbury flour (like cooking spray). I followed the recipe to the "T" except that I cooked them for about 15 minutes. I'd try this recipe again but I think I'll make them a little smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele_One_L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
These are fabulous. Much better than store bought. Made them as the recipe says. Didn't have a problem with them falling apart as I pressed them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States