Coconut Macaroons II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
Great, spectacular, awesome...just a few words to describe the end product in this recipe. I used the food processor trick that one of the other users mentioned and I greased my air bake/non stick pan, just in case. I also flattened my macaroons out just a little, that way there was not a huge lump on the top and this also made them easier to get off the sheets. Will definitely make these again..Hubby all almost all of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
This is a great recipe. I am making them for a holiday cookie swap and know they will be a hit. I made a few modifications according to other review and added a few of my own. First I made them in the food processor, which made for a very smooth texture and they looked like little snow balls. I also refrigerated the mixture for about a half an hour before I put them on the pan. I used parchment paper and greased it. I rolled the mix in to balls and because of the food processor they held together perfectly. (The first batch I made without the food processor and they were a little stringy). I baked at 325 for 20 minutes and they were delicious. Thank You Robin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
I was nervous about making these and having them stick down . . but I used the greased parchment paper method and they were fine. I skipped the almond extract and used more vanilla and stuck a hershey's kiss on top. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Schneidewind

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ida, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
I brought these to a charity event and they were a big hit. Use parchment paper when baking and the stickiness will be a non issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
very easy and worth it. they lasted 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
Stuck to the pan so bad, I had to chisel them off. It left a terribly sticky mess. Also, the almond flavoring was too strong. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
These were very good, and I will make them again. Perfect for holiday tins. I rolled them into balls instead of spooning them onto the pan. Also drizzled some melted chocolate chips on a few of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
These were fantastic! I omitted the almod extract as I am allergic, and they were still very good and easy to make. I had no problems with sticking. I also dipped the bottoms in chocolate, and the results were out of this world! My whole family loved them!! I will definitely make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
This coconut mixture was very sticky..I used parchment paper to cover my cookie sheet and greased it..the cookies were still sticking to the paper..for my last batch I just greased my cookie sheet with veg oil ..allowed them to cool and they came off quite easily..although still sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
I thought these were great! I did use greased parchment paper instead of foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moondusted

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Strawberry Plains, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States