Coconut Macaroons German Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
My family and friends love this "Coconut Macaroons German Style" recipe! I have made it at least a dozen times. Thank you MOTTOS for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I did not add the cinnamon to this batch of cookies. I am baking them at 250F as directed in the recipe and will see how they turn out. I did not put parchment paper on the bottom of the cookie sheet, just buttered the sheet really well. I am going to do this recipe again but will use a mixture of ground hazelnuts and almonds. Again, no cinnamon, just the almond extract. I just love the fragrance of almond extract. Happy to report that I baked them at 250F for 20 minutes and there was absolutely no stickiness. I did not do the parchment paper, just buttered the cookie sheets. These are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Stypa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
These were very easy to make and very good. Made them for my son's German class and they were a hit. My son already requested I make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
SO YUMMY! I toasted in oven- using low broiler for 5 mins just to give a really sexy golden brown color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
These are the kind I love. A few changes: toast coconut at 300 and stir after ten minutes, repeat. Don't get darker than beige. If you usually keep sweetened coco, you need half of less sugar. If you like them very crisp as I do, bake at 300 and watch carefully after 20 min and take one off when you think they look right and try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Love these cookies! So easy for a non-baker like myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This recipe worked perfectly the first time! And it's raining outside. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
good flavor - cinnamon really adds a nice taste. Crumbled too easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Very nice and easy to make. It was a bit gooey and soft in the middle, but I like it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I followed the directions, but they came out so sticky!! I wouldn't consider them a cookie anymore. The taste was good though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States