Coconut Macaroon Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I rarely review recipes but felt I should share my experience with this one because it is dry and rock hard! Not too sure exactly what I did wrong but I won't be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
These were amazing...Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I did not care for these at all. As other people have commented, the brownie was very dry and crumbly, so maybe a box mix would be best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
As others have said, the rating is mostly for the filling. Since so many people seemed not to like the brownie part, I decided to try the "Fudge Brownies I" recipe with this filling. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I made this with no alterations and baked it for the called for time of 45 minutes. It was very dry and bland tasting. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!! It combines my two favorite ingredients coconut and chocolate!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I enjoyed this dessert but the brownie part just wasn't that good, I found it a little dry and cakey. Needless to say, it crumbled when cutting it up. I don't think I'll make it again unless I use a different recipe for the brownie part. And instead of giving it 5 stars after making so many changes we should start reviewing the recipe itself! Just food for thought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by For.the.love.of.CAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
The flavor of these brownies is excellent! I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 because, like many, the brownie is more like cake and I like my brownies more dense. Also, they were a little dry so I think the baking time could be shortened up a bit to help with this. I like the idea that many have about using their favorite brownie recipe and using this filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
These were wonderful! I did cheat and use a box mix for the brownies, but the filling was amazing. I used regular sweetened flaked coconut, and the result was a very sweet, moist, macaroon filling. We all loved them, and will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwinsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
These weren't quite what I was wanting but they were still very good. Used sweetened coconut and it was still okay, just cut down the amount of condensed milk. Very thick brownies, even in a 13 x 9 pan. Also added almond slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States