Coconut-Lime Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
I christened my new ice cream maker w/ this recipe! Like Frambuesa, I too thought it must need a bit of sugar so I added a few tbp. It was too sweet & next time I won't add any. I served this for dessert in vintage sherbet glasses & garnished w/ a sprinkling of lime zest....it was the perfect finish to a Caribbean Shrimp salad. We loved it & look forward to having it many times....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Refreshing, easy, and delicious. Everyone who has tried it has asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I made this for a dinner party at our home. Everyone loved it! It was the perfect ending to our meal. I will definitely make this again and again! I doubled the recipe for 6 adults and we just barely had enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
i love coconut, this is a great sorbet! fast easy, and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This was really good! The recipe couldn't be simpler and is perfect just the way it is. Tastes like something you might have for dessert at a thai restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Perfect as is. It reminds me of key lime pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This sorbet is really delicious if you use syrup, but not water. I used coconut milk (I just didn`t go for a cream of coconut), lime juice, a little lime zest and 1/2 cup of syrup. My sorbet was so delicious and tropical. It reminds me of Brazilian Lemonade from this site. In any case, thank you for a great idea, Joyosita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This was SOOO good and easy. I doubled the recipe and ate the whole thing myself. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
To everyone who thinks this recipe is either too sour, not sweet enough, or not coconut-y enough, make sure you are using Cream of Coconut (such as Coco Lopez) and not coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
If you can't find cream of coconut in the baking section of your store, try a liquor store. It is sold here under the brand name of "Coco Casa" as a piña colada mix. Anyway, this is one super sorbet! I made it just as written. The lime flavor is mild but welcomely refreshing. And yes, it is a sweet sorbet, but so long as you expect that, it is really good. Very nice! Thanks for sharing this one, Nandabear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States