Coconut-Lime Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
To everyone who thinks this recipe is either too sour, not sweet enough, or not coconut-y enough, make sure you are using Cream of Coconut (such as Coco Lopez) and not coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
i love coconut, this is a great sorbet! fast easy, and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
This was a very light, refreshing sorbet but it didn't taste a whole lot like coconut. I added a little bit of sugar just because I felt that it really needed some, and the lime flavor came out just right-not too sour or sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Refreshing, easy, and delicious. Everyone who has tried it has asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This was really good! The recipe couldn't be simpler and is perfect just the way it is. Tastes like something you might have for dessert at a thai restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
I christened my new ice cream maker w/ this recipe! Like Frambuesa, I too thought it must need a bit of sugar so I added a few tbp. It was too sweet & next time I won't add any. I served this for dessert in vintage sherbet glasses & garnished w/ a sprinkling of lime zest....it was the perfect finish to a Caribbean Shrimp salad. We loved it & look forward to having it many times....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This was SOOO good and easy. I doubled the recipe and ate the whole thing myself. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This is NOT a sweet dessert -- if you're looking for ice cream, don't make this recipe. BUT it is such an interesting taste. Very exotic. Just don't plan on eating more than a quarter cup -- max.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I made this for a dinner party at our home. Everyone loved it! It was the perfect ending to our meal. I will definitely make this again and again! I doubled the recipe for 6 adults and we just barely had enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I'm giving this a 3 only because I'm assuming I did something wrong for mine to turn out the way they did. Everyone else seems to love it, so I'm posting this only as a warning that you might want to test the recipe first before serving to guests. I thought I liked tart things, but this was extreme. I don't think anyone ate more than a bite or two. I went over the recipe and can't think of anything I did wrong, but I must be missing something. We used it up by adding a spoonful to the homemade shakes we like to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States