Coconut-Lime Chicken with Grilled Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mykidsmom
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This dish was amazing. at first i was somewhat worried becuase i dont like the taste of tequilla, but once the chicken is grilled the flav. is so good even on its own, then adding the grilled pinapple and sauce, well that put it over the top, sweet yet tangy all in one bite, oh so good. we will definatly be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykidsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I made skewers instead of the method suggested here. I also added some coconut oil to the marinade and used curry paste instead of cayenne pepper. When finished I served it with some avocado. FABOULOUS!!! I suggest this recipe for a nice tropical treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This is a great recipe. For such a quick and easy prep, the flavor layers are delicious and complex. My husband loved it, and he thinks most chicken recipes are boring. I substituted a sweet white wine for the tequila in the marinade, and omitted the brown sugar. Next time I might add a little cumin to the marinade. Sauce was a snap in the food processor. It would be good on many other dishes, including vegetables. Kids loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I was very surprised with the taste of this recipe. At first I tasted the sauce without the chicken and didn't like it. Then I put a teaspoonful on the chicken just to try it. WOW! Really good! We modified it and used Corona beer instead, but it was REALLY REALLY good. Chicken was so moist and full of flavor. We will definitely try this recipe when we have friends and family over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This was ok. Not something that I will make a lot. I will give it one more shot. I marinated the chicken for about 30 min. but it seemed a little strong. Think I may try adding soem pinapple juice to it next time to sweeten it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I really liked this recipe. It had a very unique flavor but very tasty. My husband even liked it and he never likes anything out of the ordinary. I replaced the tequila with riesling wine and used stevia in stead of the brown sugar. I also bought a whole coconut and used the milk in that for the sauce, and also added some shredded coconut to the sauce. yum! I served with rosemary garlic couscous and some steamed zucchini & yellow squash. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This chicken recipe was easy and tasted delicious. I ended up adding some sliced avocado on top with the pineapple and this made it taste even better. I also used canned chunked pineapple since did not have fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
At first I had my doubts and tasted the chicken before the Coconut mix was ready-well I was proved wrong when it was put together the way it should be and it was even better the next day- next time I would cut the coconut/sour cream mix in half because we had alot left over but now if I had some tequila shrimp to try it with........next time! Will make again but hubby suggested in the form of kabobs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I thought this was a great recipe. The pineapple is the key player in the mix. I'm not sure if I just couldn't taste it, but I had to add extra coconut milk. The mixture just tasted like lime-flavored sour cream without it. Otherwise it was excellent, and my company loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phillips, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
My Family did not like this recipe at all. The flavor of the chicken was not good, and the sauce to put on top had way too much lime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States