Coconut Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Outstanding. Just do add a half a teaspoon of rum extract for perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stillwater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was really tasty! I followed the recipe exactly except that I used 1 cup of coconut and mixed it with the butter before sprinkling it on top. Mine took less than an hour to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Tasty and super easy to make. Instead of egg noodles I had a ton of leftover spaghetti that I used. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I have not had Kugel before so I made this per the recipe but used wide noodles instead of fine and it was really good. The noodles were tender and the dish had just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leigh K
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Yum. My family enjoyed this as dessert after our Shabbos meal. It is very rich, but delightful. I did make one change as recommended by a previous reviewer and added a splash of rum extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Wonderful recipe. I used pasta shells instead of eggs noodles and it was very good. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I know its not traditional but I had boiled the pasta to make this and realised I was out of milk...looking in the cupboard for a suitable subsitution I came across a can of coconut milk. I figured, coconut milk, coconut kugel - should work. And boy did it ever!! It was so yummy the only thing that kept me from eating half of it in one go was the fact I got too full lol..I will def be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffness23
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
It tasted indescribable. I am sure that it is a family fave for some, but we did not enjoy this at all. Perhaps using more sugar will help. I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffness23

Cooking Level: Beginning



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kugel

See how to make rich, fluffy kugel for the holidays.

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States