Coconut Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
My husband gave it a 3 and I would give it a 2. I did not have jerk so I used Caribbean seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by northwest grandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snead, Alabama, USA
Living In: Raymond, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
We found this very enjoyable and loved the butternut and mushrooms. Leftover were better than the first night. Good but overall lacked the WOW factor of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
loved this recipe I used fresh tomatoes instead of caned and I loved the turn out. Perfect for a summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riana N Jacquez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I took people's advice and seared the chicken and added it back in for the last 10 minutes of cooking. I also added 2 cups of spinach at that time. Very good recipe! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I substituted a small can of tomato sauce for the canned tomatoes and juice. I also used homemade jerk seasoning that is not dry. It came out amazing! This is one of our new favorite dishes for sure. JUST the right amount of spice and big flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Couldn't find the Carribean jerk dry seasoning and didn't have the chicken bouillon granules so I substituted Chef Merito's Chicken seasoning [3 tsp] and added 1/2 tsp of chili pepper. Was delicious. I nice mild seasoning that let me savor all the flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Turned out great. It's not a quick dinner to make, but very yummy. Definitely need to simmer a bit longer so everything has the chance to meld together! Husband LOVED it. Just back from Afghanistan, and couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntersmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was not as spicy as I thought it would be. It was quite watery so I thickened it a tad with corn starch. Perhaps I should have drained the tomatoes--I used a can of diced and did not drain off and reserve the juice, which was probably more than the 1/2 cup they wished you to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Definitely did not meet my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States