Coconut Jays Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2000
This was a favorite at Christmas time. I had many compliments on these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
A simple yummy cookie everyone will enjoy! :) Great for kids too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
A little buttery, but they were tasty! A great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I really like these alot!. They are super sweet, and really easy. I think next time I will put more chocolate on them or make them a little smaller so you get chocolate in every bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
I was looking for something similar to the chocolate coconut bars I tried from this site, but a little less time consuming. This was quick and almost a one bowl job...which was a plus. I didn't have any chocolate chips on hand but when I dug around, I found a package of individually wrapped Dove dark chocolate hearts. I melted these with a little shortening and they worked fine. I didn't use as much butter called for because I didn't want a buttery taste. The only problem I had was my chocolate got a little dry and crumbly after being refrigerated, but that's my fault. It certainly didn't stop us from eating them! Thanks June.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Absolutely unreal! So easy..great for the kids to get involved. It was so tasty..that we had to make another batch..because we couldn't stop eating the batter! Highly reccomend this recipe to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHELLYBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
These are really good but in my opinion the recipe calls for way too much butter! When I was making the cookies, it was literally dripping out as I rolled them into balls. I squeezed out as much as I could and they were still great. So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
These cookies are GREAT! I left out the cherry (only because I'm not a fan) and just filled the hole with the melted chocolate. We'll be lucky if we have any left for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I just got done mixing up a batch of these.. it was my first time and OMG they are amazing I couldn't stop eatting the batter to get them balled up but I managed to get 23 and I am very happy about that.. I didn't have cherries so I just made them without.. everything else was added and I swear..they are setting up nicely I can't wait to taste the finished product! WONDERFUL & EASY recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Very easy to make something very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States