Coconut Jays Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by vernessa30
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This recipe is great! I used it for Valentine's day. I used red food coloring for the coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
to make shaping these little gems easier, I used a mini-muffin tin. Other than that I made exactly as the recipe calls for and they are now a holiday favorite in my diet - the Gluten Revolution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Pohozoff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melfort, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoyB2011
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I agree with others that this calls for a bit too much butter. Half should be good enough. Delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyB2011

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
These are tasty, a bit hard to handle & shape, but once they're done - yum! I put a puddle of caramel in the middle, covered it in chocolate and drizzled w/some more caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
We just tried to make these they just fell apart. They were way to dry added more butter, now we have all this sugar coconut mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Because of the butter and sugar amounts it is more candy like then macaroon. It still tastes great but almost makes your teeth hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Very easy recipe. I used a little less butter than the recipe called for because of other reviews. Top it with almonds and it like an almond joy..This would also be very good with a little honey mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Eagle Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
loved it! they were so good, but sooo filling! make them small! we made them WAYY too big! but they are still great! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
These are quite tasty and I am not a coconut fan. They are rich so one will fit the bill. When making the balls its seems like there is too much butter but it works out when the set up. I used semi sweet chocolate and drizzled the top with white chocolate. They look and taste amazing =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I made these for my son's wedding. We have family members with a gluten intolerance and these are perfect. I followed the recipe and thought the amounts of ingredients were perfect. I used nestle chocolate bits and stuck a whole almond in the top. They taste just like an almond joy. Thank you to the person who suggested that in their review. They're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States