Coconut Icebox Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! My boyfriend and mother-in-law couldn't get enough of these cookies. This recipe is a complete "Goldie Locks", not too sweet, not too much coconut, etc. I plan to make these again soon. For alterations try very finely ground coconut flakes or as a chocolate chip cookie dough. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Coleman
Living In: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I was excited to make these cookies, but they turned out rather dry. I saved them by making a yummy lime glaze with powdered sugar, lime juice and zest. They did taste delicious and tropical that way, but I would not make and serve them without some sort of frosting or glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
These cookies are wonderful! Not to sweet or over powering coconut. My daughter always wants me to makes these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleisia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
OMG, I do not leave reviews but I was compelled. If you like coconut, YUM. I added chopped macadamia nuts as a reviewer suggested. These are buttery coconut goodness. I took a tray of mixed cookies to work and these were gone in 5 min. I now have a new favorite cookie. All I can say is TRY THEM, you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Delicious! I melted chocolate and frosted each cookie with it. Some I added slivers of almond on top of the chocolate. This was a nice, crunchy, not too coconutty cookie. I also used rum extract instead of coconut extract as that is all I had. Baked at 350 for about 12 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Simple & yummy. I sliced mine a tad thicker & removed them from the oven just as the edges had the slightest hint of golden-brown, so they were a little chewy, not crispy. But I think they'd be great either way. For a party I drizzled them w/melted chocolate & sprinkled w/toasted coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
A subtle change from regular sugar cookies, I chopped up the coconut to make it easer to cut out. You can make a simple frosting from powdered sugar, milk, and some coconut extract to go with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I ADDED ANOTHER TEASPOON OF VANILLA AND ANOTHER TEASPOON OF COCONUT EXTRACT. LIGHT BROWNED MY COCONUT WITH BUTTER AND A HEAPING TABLESPOON OF COCONUT CREAM. TASTES ALMOST LIKE DRAKES COOKIES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
very buttery, but a tad too much salt I will cut it back the next time I make these. but I will make them again. I made the rolls a little to large around and only got 2 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flaherty, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States