Coconut Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
It is very good. I made my own version and added pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Awesome! "Goya" brand makes a great cream of coconut. Also, if there is Trader Joe's in your area, some of the stores plan to carry cream of coconut soon. TJ's also carries heavy cream (not just heavy whipping cream) which can be a challenge to find as well. Very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Delicious and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KansasKate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made this tonight, and it was awesome, the perfect taste, and texture. I toasted my coconut before adding, and we all loved it. I will definately be making this again, and again, and again. thanks for a perfectly creamy dreamy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I have had this before made by a friend, and it was great. Just be careful to STIR not whip, because otherwise you end up with flakey coconut-cream butter. It's kind of gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
excellent..add chocolate chips or flaked chocolate for a bounty ice cream!or serve with chocolate sauce..its divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
My family went nuts over this ice cream! It is the best coconut ice cream ever! It is the perfect amount for a Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker and it is so creamy, rich and coconutty! I used 1 cup heavy cream and 1 1/2 cups of half 'n half. I also left the flaked coconut out of the ice cream and toasted it and sprinkled it on top, heaven! It reached soft-serve consistensy in about 20 minutes. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I omitted the flake coconut, and added mini chocholate chips, and sliced almonds to make an "Almond Joy" ice cream. Not too sweet, and super easy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sideshowoddity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Amazing!!! So easy. I like to stir in chopped choc and shortbread cookies, after I churn it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Really really yumm! This is a great simple recipe and took me 5 minutes to prepare. I toasted the shredded coconut on my stove top and cut it in half and it was STILL a lot for me, but otherwise great! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foreverme123

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States