Coconut Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Yum! Came together perfectly. I like mine with a 1/4 cup of toasted coconut added at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This got raves at the block party. I made a warm rum butter sauce to top it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILAPPLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kacgifts

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Thick, rich and very sweet ice cream. Found Goya makes cream of coconut too but it wasn't quite as delicious as Coco Lopez? Tried it with shredded organic coconut the first time and it was too chewy, as the other reviewers said. Then added in halved macadamia nuts for the second batch and let it soften before serving it at a dinner party. People were in heaven! They actually thought about getting an ice cream maker after tasting it and a David Lebovitz Aztec "hot" (spcy) chocolate ice cream that accompanied it. Tastes super with homemade white chocolate sauce and whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Excellent as is. If you don't have/can't find the cream of coconut, sweetened condensed milk + coconut extract works beautifully. I use this as the guide for all my homemade icecream now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
So GOOD! I was truly amazed how wonderful it was. I did not put the flaked coconut in but toasted coconut and put on top when I served. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
My family devours this ice cream. I made a couple of changes. I added another cup of 1/2 and 1/2 to make is a little less sweet and 1/2 a cup of crushed pineapple. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Wow! This is such a delicious recipe and very simple to make. Its also very easy to add extra toppings! (I added Nutella in mine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
creamy, delicious and so very easy! my whole family loved it! i think it might be good with a little cinnamon or crushed pineapple thrown in too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarshaMarshaMarsha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was really rich, almost too rich. It never did freeze in the ice cream maker. After 2 hours we put it in the freezer, and the next morning we had breakfast ice cream. Fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States