Coconut Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This was delicious. I added pineaple chunks with a little bit of the juice (from the can), as it was churning. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
My family begs for this stuff! I dislike coconut so they get it all. I add chocolate chunks and blend in the coconut flakes. They say it tastes like an ice cream Mounds bar. Hubby ranks it in his top five favorite things to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I was skeptical that something so simple and easy would be so good. I'm so glad I tried it because it is fabulous! It reminded me of coconut ice cream I had while in Mexico. We topped it with magic shell and slivered almonds but it doesn't need anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Very yummy. Easy to make. I left out the coconut and just mixed everything else in a bowl and put it in my ice cream maker. While it was churning I toasted the coconut and we used it as a topping with some crushed pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LesaBear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cave Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
We make it using coco Lopez and 1% milk. We find it tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This is the bomb. And best of all, is to add 1 to 1 1/2cups of puree strawberries to it. I can't stop making it .I have it in my freezer all the time. Pineapple is good but, but strawberry cocoanut cream ice cream, is heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This is probably one of the best coconut ice creams that I have tried so far. I tried the recipe without the coconut flakes as I enjoy a creamy, not crunchy ice cream. It is sweet enough with a delicious, subtle coconut flavor to it. It is incredibly creamy, yet very refreshing. I would love to use it to top an upside down pineapple cake or add cake pieces to it. My hubby and daughter attacked it right away. GREAT RECIPE, MUST TRY IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I can't think of any ice cream I have ever had that tasted as good as this! Truly AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
not sweet enough and really crumbly. I like my ice cream more creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
The flavor is decent, but it never got frothy in the ice cream mixer. It set in the freezer solid, as though someone left the ice cream out to melt and threw it back in the freezer. It makes it very difficult to scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States