Coconut Custard Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST COCONUT CUSTARD PIE ANYWHERE!! WE LIKE IT WITH A LOT OF COCONUT. WHEN I MAKE THIS RECIPE I DOUBLE IT AND ADD A WHOLE BAG OF COCONUT. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS WONDERFUL AND OH SO TASTY PIE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
SUPERB! I am from Philadelphia, and moved here to SC 15 years ago and that's about how long it's been since I had a coconut custard pie! My wife said it's good as if not better than what we got in restaurants! Thanks so much! OH...by the way, I made a mistake with the whipping cream and evaporated milk...I switched the amounts by mistake, and it still came out great! You can't mess this recipe up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
GREAT! Even the guy who will only eat plain custard pie chose this one over his favorite custard pie without coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Very easy, added more nutmeg and vanilla extract, cooked in the frozen pie shell with out pre baking, and cooked about ten minutes longer. This pie was simple, and yet delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Oh yeah. This is the stuff. Soooo incredibly good! I sprinkle a little coconut and nutmeg on the top. Served this at a family dinner and everyone loved it! My "go to" coconut custard pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This pie turned out great. Following the advice of others I added a little more coconut. Next time I might add a splash of coconut extract to liven it up more. Great pie! YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Did not like this recipe. I made it for my husband, the coconut lover. He said it was too "eggy" and not sweet enough. I agreed, the custard portion was too gelatinous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Prince George, Virginia, USA
Living In: Farmville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I cooked for 50 minutes in unbaked shell. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was a good coconut custard pie. I love coconut but I have to agree with previous member who said it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This recipe is very good. Maybe it could use a bit more coconut. It is a very rich pie, but also delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anderson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States