Coconut Custard Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2000
I've always wanted to make a coconut custard pie, but was not able to find the "Right" Recipe. THIS IS IT!! A Great, Quick and Easy coconut custard pie in 45 minutes start to finish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXMARK2030

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2000
this is a fantastic pie. I could've eaten the entire thing myself. Highly recommend this light and sweet dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
Cook in a deep dish or, if you're like me, buy deep dish pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
My husbands favorite pie is coconut custard, so to come across this recipe was a blessing. What a wonderful flavor, we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
My grandmother was talking about coconut pies and I didn't have a recipe and I wanted to make her one to bring for Thanksgiving....WOW, what a treat this one turned out to be, I wish I had made more than 1! I printed two recipes for this desert from this site and this one is GREAT - would make a wonderful any custard basic. Young kids may be turned off by the strings of coconut, but young kids are finicky eaters anyway. Everyone will love this great pie. Definately use deep dish crust, it makes a full pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
This was a great pie, in which I made for Thanksgiving. The nutmeg really made the difference and it browned nicely in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
Great recipe for first time coconut custard pie makers. My father requested one for a family outing and I surprised him by making this very tasty pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
This is a really great pie. Simple, clean-tasting. Best coconut custard pie recipe out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
When I gave up searching for my grandmother's special "secret recipe," I gave this a whirl. My father thought it was the best pie I have ever made. What a thrill to make a pie that contends with my grandmother's! I even liked it, and I am not a fan of coconut! Delicious! *****Update: Since my father has become a Diabetic, I have been making this pie using regular Splenda (not the baking blend kind) and have still had EXCELLENT results. I also use unsweetened coconut now.*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
I was looking for a desert to take to my future in-laws for Thanksgiving, and I came across this recipe. It turned out great, everyone complimented on the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States