Coconut Custard Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cricketwench
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Made this today. It's already been requested for Easter. Did what other reviewers suggested and used a bit more coconut and less milk. This pie, omg so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This pie is delicious. I cut back a half cup of milk so the filling would fit into the crust, that was the only change. I couldn't rate a recipe if I made up my own. Coconut Custard Pie 11 is on reserve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This recipe was a hit with my family and at the local library pie sale. Picture perfect topping. Wish I had taken photos. I followed the directions but had to cook longer and lowered the temp to 350 until the filling was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I really liked this pie. My sister made a homemade crust and I made the filling. Overall, it was delicious! Don't worry if its watery before you put it into the oven, it'll harden. Also for the coconut topping, I added just a little less than it required. Thank you Ellen, for posting this recipe. I'll be sure to make it again soon! ~Baker101
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Have made many recipes for coconut custard pie over the years, and this is by far everyone's favorite. The topping is fantastic. Bake it in a deep dish pie plate to avoid spillover issues. BEST PIE EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
love this pie!!!! did as a review said added 1/2c heavy cream & 1c coconut milk to replace 1 1/2c of just milk also added almond extract wow so good & it didn't boil over!!!! win win!!!! I will b making this pie again its a keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Nice Taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sachiko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Made two of these should have made four!!!!! So creamy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Did not like!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
more like...Egg Souffle Pie!, the custard was not sweet enought, even with sweetened coconut flakes. Texture was like a "perfect" scrambled eggs. just not what i expected shouldve. i've made custard pie before but this one was just not creamy enought, even after i omitted 1/2 cup milk for heavy cream. although the brown sugar coconut topping was a nice touch, i will be adding the topping to my usual custard pie recipe, probably won't make this one again. sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States