Coconut Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
This was so easy and so delicious. Be careful not to overcook. It needs less than 10 minutes to be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
I hoped it would be like the coconut red curry dish I had at a local thai restaurant. It lacked the creaminess and sweetness, but it was good anyways. Next time I will play around with sweetness and maybe add a little corn starch to thicken it up a bit. Also, adding some green beans and snow peas, and cutting down on the bok choy and tofu. It might be better to use soft tofu as well. I'll write another review when I try this out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
This recipe is just great, it actually comes the closest to authentic Thai curry but without all the fat and oil. I have been looking for a healthy and lower calorie way to make curry. I also added about 1/4 cup of chicken stock so the curry wouldn't be so thick. You can also use vegtable stock with the same results. I also added baby corn. This was AWESOME, thank you. This is definetly a keeper!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
We love this recipe, the cocnut makes it taste good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
This recipe is awesome just the way it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
I made this for my boyfriend and his roommate (both avid carnivores) and they both liked it very much. It wasn't quite to my liking because it wasn't solid enough (even over rice) and was just a little bit too spicy. I will make it again, but may try searing the tofu in a separate pan to give it a solid "skin." I used extra firm tofu and it still fell apart in the sauce. I will also use maybe 2/3 of the chili paste, try adding different vegetables, add garlic, and more ginger. I agree with a previous reviewer - could use some corn starch to thicken it up a bit. Definitely worth experimenting with though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
this is a wonderful curry easy to make absolutely delicious you could substitute the tofu with other vegetables such as eggplant, califlower, etc great meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
Was good. Also, since our grocery store is lame, they did not have Bok Choy, so I used asparagus instead. I would like to add that I really did not feel the recipie instructions were very detailed so I just slapped everyting together and it turned out good. The spiciness was just right. But if you like it really spicy add another scoop of chili paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
This had a really good flavor. It was too spicy for me and my son - and I only added 1/2 the amount of chili paste - but my husband thought it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
This is a great dish and very exotic tasting....couldn't get any better even in a restaurant. The tofu can be left out or even substituted with a different type of protein source (chicken...etc.) The flavors are so amazing together. I will make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States