Coconut Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I think I'll pick up from the Thai restaurant next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was AWESOME!!!! I also coated the tofu in flour and fried for a crunchier texture and used spinach in place of bok choy. The sauce was delish and even better the next day! My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
One of the best things you can put in your mouth. I browned my tofu in a skillet before hand, used cabbage instead of bok choy. Chili paste can be a little hard to find so i used some tobascos, a cayenne, and a bannana pepper from my garden. Perfect with Iced Tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jill
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I made this recipe as is and it was indeed really runny. Good flavor, but the consistency was way off. I seared the tofu to firm it up a little more and I cooked the veggies for about 20 mins so that they wouldn't be so crunchy. I would reccommend using regular coconut milk. True, there is more fat, but the fat is necessary to hold the dish together and keep it from becoming soup. Also, for a better flavor, add some lemongrass. Just make sure to cut it finely because it doesn't soften when cooked. The brown sugar seemed superfluous and you can leave it out without any difference in taste. Also, green curry is a lot more complementary than the standard yellow if you're able to get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This was awesome! Very flavorful and hearty for a vegetarian dish. I sort of cook by eye, so I may not have followed the recipe exactly, but it turned out great :). I did pre-cook the tofu, as I usually do, and I added unsweetened coconut to top it off. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vail, Arizona, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is very good. I made the tofu separately. I drained it and marinated the cubes with a little soy sauce. Then I threw the cubes in a skillet with some garlic and ginger. I like having the tofu a little crunchy on the outside. I didn't add additional soy sauce other than the 3 tablespoons in the beginning. I also didn't add additional salt and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is a very good recipe that can be versatile depending on your tastes. I did not have peppers or tomatoes, but I used snow peas. I did feel the need to thicken the sauce a little with cornstarch like some other reviewers. I also added shrimp to mine to get even more protein into it. I did not have chile paste, but I did have chili garlic sauce (jar with rooster picture on it), and I used about a 1/4 cup because I like the spiciness. I would make this again because the flavors of the chili, curry, coconut and basil are phenomenal together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Seriously yummy! I used chicken instead of tofu, since my husband won't do tofu. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Frankfurt Am Main, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This is quick, easy and DELICIOUS! Great recipe for a on the go college student like me! I agree with the other reviews, tastes even better the next day. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Very enjoyable and even better the next day. Its a great way to clean out the crisper drawer too. I didn't really pay attention to amounts of veggies, just cut stuff up and threw it in. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States