Coconut Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was a very easy, yummy recipe. My whole family loved it, even my picky daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Very good and easy to make- I suggest adding a little extra salt, and red pepper flakes for those that like it spicy!! We ate this with rice, but it's hearty enough to eat without. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Wow, this is delicious! I used super-firm sprouted tofu, which I cubed and pan-fried beforehand to give it a crispy "skin." I set it aside and added it to the dish at the last minute to prevent it from getting soggy. Omitted the mushrooms (boyfriend doesn't like) in favor of extra tofu, and used fresh spinach instead of bok choy because the selection at the supermarket looked a little sad. I could only find regular coconut milk, but I think the extra creaminess was worth the calories! Served with steamed rice, this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
FANTASTIC RECIPE...VERY DELICIOUS! I added egg noodles 4 mins before I took off the stove. Def will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I also used extra firm tofu and sautéed it first in olive oil before proceeding with the recipe because I prefer my tofu somewhat crispy. The only change I made was using a green pepper instead of yellow, which didn't make a difference. The flavor was very good and I calculated a one cup portion to be about 82 calories, so it's a great low-cal meal. On a personal preference note, I would have liked this to be less watery. Also, the chile paste was very strong, so the ginger and basil flavors didn't come out. I might recommend to either reduce the chile paste or eliminate the ginger/basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This recipe is so delicious, I couldn't believe it. I added some fresh jalapenos, some thai sweet chile paste. It is easy and quick to make. I can guarantee I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was my third try on a thai curry. The first two were disappointing. This one totally worked out. My wife just said "can you star that one?" I used cilantro rather than basil and bok choy, because it's what we had. I never used long chunks of green onions like this. That was fantastic. Looking over the recipe, looks like I skipped the tomatoes and mushrooms and used a regular onion instead. OK. Maybe I didn't even make the recipe exactly as it was laid out, but the spices were great. Oh, wait, I skipped the sugar and doubled the curry powder because I didn't have curry paste. You know what, I think I'm going to have to try this recipe out, it looks great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Fabulous. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Only change I made was frying the tofu in a little sesame oil before adding the other ingredients to firm it up a bit. Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Schoeb Boersma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ichigo_m
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was a wonderful dish. The more It soaked the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States