Coconut Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ameeadora06
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I wrapped the tofu in paper towels and sqeezed dry under cutting board for about 15 minutes, then baked my tofu pieces on each side at 400 degrees, until I reached the firmness I wanted. When all was said and done, I found that the sauce was bland. In a pinch, I grabbed the good ol' ketchup bottle and gave it a good squeeze, probably at least 2 tablespoons, mixed and found what I was looking for. Good base recipe to evolve your personal tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I wanted to love this but didn't. Tasted more like an Indian curry dish more than anything. Couldn't taste the coconut milk at all. Just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Made this with spinach and curry paste instead of powder and skipped the chile sauce to make it milder for the kiddos. Served over rice it was very good. The sauce was thin, but could be easily remedied with a little flour, or boiling down for longer. I would recommend pressing your tofu, it lends to a better texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie Moulton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Good. Didn't have all the ingredients but still came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I thought this was an easy curry to make, as it was my first curry recipe I have tried! I loved the bok choy in it, as well as the fresh basil. I found it did not have as much "coconut milk" taste as I like and being a spice wimp I actually would make it a bit spicier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Very tasty! I would use less peppers next time, but it's just a personal preference. The sauce was the best part of the dish and I will be doubling next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight and it was DELICIOUS! I used fresh spinach instead of bok choy since it's what I had on hand. For the chili sauce I used one teaspoon of Siracha and one teaspoon of crunchy garlic chili oil from the asian store. So good! It had the right amount of kick and the mellow flavor of the coconut milk balanced it all out. Great healthy vegan dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Dawn*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I don't give many reviews but I have to on this recipe. It was absolutely amazing. Flavors were great and easy to make. I served it with Jasmine rice and it was a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This dish was flavorless and watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Love this! Good flavor, easy to make. Even my 4 year old, who is in a "spaghetti & watermelon only" phase, ate this, though she did tell me it was a little spicy (I'd cut down on, but not eliminated, the chili). And for the grown-ups in the family, it was a complex enough flavor that it satisfied :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States