Coconut Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Mason said it, "Tasted like an Indian made it." Just need to add a little cayenne to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I also sauted the tofu and also added some japanese noodles. Apply curry liberally. (yum!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Out of this world!!! I addedd double the brown sugar to give it a little more sweetmess, other than I followed it to a T and it was GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This is a great quick and healthy weeknight dinner. Next time I would half the recipe because it makes SOOO much. Also, I over cooked it a little so the vegetables were not as crisp which probably would have made it better. Also, next time I won't add the tomatoes until the end, at the same time as the bok choy. I added a can of bamboo shoots with the water drained and they added a nice variation of texture to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This is actually 4.5 stars. It is such a great curry. The flavors go really well and taste very authentic. I will probably use this as my base curry recipe from now on. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
OMG what a fantastic meal! After eating this, my boyfriend said "Well I guess we can eat tofu once a week..." Can't wait to have leftovers tomorrow... only change I made was using spinach for the bok choy. Served over some jasmine rice, and it was perfect! No need to fry the tofu or anything... I don't know why everyone was complaining about it being mushy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
In my desperate attempt to get my family to eat healthier, I think I may have pinged onto something that worked. Everyone (except my 6 year old) really liked this. I made it exactly as written and was enjoyed by all (except the 6 year old that kept saying the tofu "felt" like cheese). Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was soooo good, I made a few changes becuase of what I had in the refrigerator.-no bok choy or spinach , I used some broccoli stems and turnip greens. I served it over basmati rice and it was a huge hit! My husband, a vegetarian for over 20 years said it was one of the best veggie friendly dinners he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Very good! Did not use the tomatoes or bell pepper. Used green curry paste, snow peas and extra mushrooms. Also added chopped cilantro at the end. We thought it could stand to be a bit sweeter next time, though, and with less soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This is a fantastic starter Thai recipe! I browned the tofu before adding the veggies & I added extra veggies (carrots, asparagus & chard..no bok choy) I would definitely recommend adding less soy sauce (I used the 3Tbs & no salt) and a LOT more spice. A very flexible recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States