Coconut Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was okay i made it just like the recipe but idk it was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GenevieveK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marathon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Great sauce! I was looking for this sauce after having something similar in a resturant. The vegetables in this recipe didn't apeal to me so I just made the sauce in a separate pan. Then I pan fried the tofu in a little oil until it was golden on all sides. I then removed the tofu and added frozen stir fry veggies. When the veggies were almost done I added the tofu back with the fresh green onion, then poured the sauce over everything and let it warm to boiling before serving over rice. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Very nice flavor, next time I will add a bit more chile/kick but overall a very nice dish with loads of veggies - Just what we love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RETRODIVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
great recipe everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Good! Alot of chopping, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This recipe is so good, it's almost Thai restaurant quality! This was easy to make, and great for my budget! I like to add two cups of water to the recipe and make spicy Thai coconut soup for those cold days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was very tasty; my friend said it was the best thing I've ever made. I skipped the mushrooms and dry-fried the tofu first to make it firmer. Other than that, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Delicious! Such a different flavor than the usual fair. The first time I made it was with the tofu and even my boyfriend loved it--he finished off the whole pan! However, it was just wonderful with chicken, too. Can't do much wrong here. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
He liked it a lot, I liked it somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dasunrisin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
A wonderful dish! Easy to make and quite tasty though next time I will spice it up a bit more. I did as a few other reviewers suggested and added the tomatoes with the bok choy and basil and I also lightly sauted the tofu before adding the other ingredients to the pan. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States