Coconut Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This tasted amazing! I ended up adding a little cayenne pepper because it seemed like it needed a little spice. Next time I'll remember to start the rice at the right time so I dont have to let the veggies go for longer than called for! lol Other than that, the dish was awesome, and leftovers were even better as the tofu soaked up more sauce. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Absolutely delicious combination of flavors! I did let the tofu drain on paper towels for an hour or so beforehand. I will DEFINITELY be making this one again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
wonderful recipe.my husband really loved it.. i left out the chile so that my 3 yr would be able to eat it but it turned out great.it was a little watery so next time I make it i will definately use some corn starch. will definately make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Oh, man. This is just what the doctor ordered, especially on a cold day! Only change I made was to keep an extra can of coconut milk on hand, as there did not seem to be enough liquid. If you aren't vegetarian, I'd also add a little fish sauce ("nam pla" is the proper term) for flavor. If you're into a zippier curry, adding some Sriracha also does wonders. (This recipe is very tasty as is, though.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocojo

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
It was pretty good, but I don't think I would have needed a recipe to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Girdwood, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I actually altered this recipe by adding snow peas, straw mushrooms, baby corn, bamboo and chopped greens instead of bok choy. I used an extra can of coconut CREAM to thicken it up and tripled the curry. I also added 3 tbsp. of nutritional yeast flakes. Served with jasmine rice. This is one of the best dishes I've made at home! Everyone loved it. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AR4Life

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was okay i made it just like the recipe but idk it was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GenevieveK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marathon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Great sauce! I was looking for this sauce after having something similar in a resturant. The vegetables in this recipe didn't apeal to me so I just made the sauce in a separate pan. Then I pan fried the tofu in a little oil until it was golden on all sides. I then removed the tofu and added frozen stir fry veggies. When the veggies were almost done I added the tofu back with the fresh green onion, then poured the sauce over everything and let it warm to boiling before serving over rice. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Very nice flavor, next time I will add a bit more chile/kick but overall a very nice dish with loads of veggies - Just what we love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RETRODIVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States