Coconut Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Delicious! Such a different flavor than the usual fair. The first time I made it was with the tofu and even my boyfriend loved it--he finished off the whole pan! However, it was just wonderful with chicken, too. Can't do much wrong here. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
He liked it a lot, I liked it somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dasunrisin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
A wonderful dish! Easy to make and quite tasty though next time I will spice it up a bit more. I did as a few other reviewers suggested and added the tomatoes with the bok choy and basil and I also lightly sauted the tofu before adding the other ingredients to the pan. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
excellent and very easy dish. I used dried shitake mushrooms (that I reconstituted in water of course). For the chili paste I wasn't sure if it meant plain old chili paste like Sambal Oelek, or the chili paste that is actually made for curries and comes in a red or green variety? I chose to use the red curry paste and it turned out wonderful. I think next time I might leave out the yellow pepper (didn't seem to go well with the dish) and add frozen peas and bamboo shoots instead. Served it with brown rice (which I over cooked a little....but as a result gave it a paella-like crunch) and was in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEVINCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rota, Andalucia, Spain
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I made this two days in a row. Was not a tofu fan til I tried this. AWESOME! I used spinach instead. Hubby and friends loved this. Thanks for the recipe.Dawn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dagsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Very good! I added a bit more spice, but it was really great as written. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Awesome. My family ate Tofu and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Very good, particularly as a starting place. I've made it a few times and I put it whatever veggies I feel like eating! First time I accidentally bought "coconut creme" which had tons of added sugar, but the hubs liked it this way a lot. I had to add extra curry powder to compensate. Tip - dry roast the curry powder a little (until fragrant) before adding other ingredients, it helps pull out the taste. I agree with others that this is better after a night in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Mason said it, "Tasted like an Indian made it." Just need to add a little cayenne to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I also sauted the tofu and also added some japanese noodles. Apply curry liberally. (yum!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States