Coconut Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This is a very flavorful dish. I followed other suggestions and fried the tofu first. i also decreased the amount of bok choy in half. This will definitely be a repeat in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was good! I was hoping to duplicate the curry from our favorite Thai restaurant but this didn't even come close. That's ok though, it was tasty in itself. I doubled the sauce ingredients because I wanted a saucy curry. I too, fried the tofu because from past experience I didn't like how gets mushy otherwise. I didn't add salt at all. Followed everything else to a T. The green onion spears on top are a must!!! They add a nice crunch and burst of fresh to each bite! Yum! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I didn't use chile paste and it's still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
really really delicious. Halved this and had 3 large portions. No chile paste so I used red curry paste which was quite lovely. Served it over brown rice but will try it again next week over soba noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I thought this was just OK (a bit bland), but my husband really liked it. I prepared it differently by sauteing the onions and other veggies (except the tomatoes) while heating the sauce in a separate pot, then I added the sauce to the veggies--otherwise it would have been like eating boiled vegetables, which I hate. I also used 6 oz of shiitakes, but I thought it could have used more. I'd make this again with more coconut milk, fewer tomatoes, and lots more mushrooms, and I'd adjust/modify the spices for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was the first time i have ever tried to make tofu on my own. The recipe was good, but very sweet. I added extra chilli paste and curry. I will definitly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Very good! I too cooked the tofu in a little olive oil and also some of the veggies.. I added a little bit of broccoli, which was good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kahului, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
We liked this very much. Next time, we will cook white rice to add to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This is amazing! Very flavorful, a complex flavor. I did not add the last tbsp of soy sauce as I thought the flavor was already salty enough. The coconut milk is very rich and creamy but because the rest of the ingredients are so low fat its ends up being perfectly healthy AND delicious. Served over brown rice. Next time Ill add some eggplant, jalapeno and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pharmacokatie
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Added chicken, water chestnuts, baby corn and used dried basil. I'm gluten free so I used San-J Tamari in lieu of soy sauce. Served it over Thai Kitchen's boxed curry rice. It was very flavorful and I got my Marine to eat tofu and lotsa veg! He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brendygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States