Coconut Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This is amazing! Very flavorful, a complex flavor. I did not add the last tbsp of soy sauce as I thought the flavor was already salty enough. The coconut milk is very rich and creamy but because the rest of the ingredients are so low fat its ends up being perfectly healthy AND delicious. Served over brown rice. Next time Ill add some eggplant, jalapeno and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pharmacokatie
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Added chicken, water chestnuts, baby corn and used dried basil. I'm gluten free so I used San-J Tamari in lieu of soy sauce. Served it over Thai Kitchen's boxed curry rice. It was very flavorful and I got my Marine to eat tofu and lotsa veg! He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brendygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is such a delicious healthy fast recipe. I didn't have fresh ginger, so I used 1/8 tsp ginger powder and a little lemon juice to try to recreate the fresh ginger bite. It would probably be better with fresh ginger, but it was delicious this way, too. I didn't have bok choy, so I used 4 cups of baby spinach added 2 minutes before cooking time was over to wilt- DELICIOUS. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
It was healthy, and there was a lot of vegetable added into it, but that is where this recipe ended for me. It was food. I didn't think it was remarkable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Photo by delacassa
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Very easy and quick to make! The smell of the sauce is delicious and overall it came out very good! I used spinach and green pepper instead of yellow pepper and bok choy. It is also a very light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delacassa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Awesome tofu recipe. I needed something quick for dinner and this was a big hit with my husband. I didn't have any green onion so I used a half of a sweet onion. I used 1 tsp of brown sugar (Splenda) instead of only 1/2 tsp. I only used the 3 tablespoons of soy sauce in step number 2, after letting it boil I didn't feel that it need anymore. I didn't have any bok choy so I used fresh bag of spinach. This will be a weekly dish in our home and I can't wait to eat the leftovers for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was good but it didn't stand out. I wouldn't really make this again unless I changed a lot of it. I did make the recipe exactly as offered so perhaps using some of the recommendations would change it around. The tofu did take on the flavor nicely and I loved all of the different vegetables but there was something about this dish that wasn't too memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebring

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rahway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jackson Heights, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Very good! I took the suggestions of some prior reviews and pressed the block of tofu under a cutting board with a dictionary for about an hour, and then I cubed it and fried it in a bit of olive oil. I used 2 tablespoons instead of 2 teaspoons of Sriracha chile sauce. It was VERY hot. I couldn't find bok choy, so I used baby spinach, which was fine. I also didn't have fresh basil or fresh ginger, so I used dried. The ginger was fine, but I wasn't crazy about dried basil and I think fresh would be much better. I served it over brown rice. Overall, the dish was very tasty and quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I loved this sauce, but did leave out the chili paste since I don't like spicy food. I also fried the tofu a bit first to make it firmer, then added the green onion and so forth. I substituted mushrooms with a package of edamame since I don't like mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
As written, this recipe is a little bland for my taste. Overall a great recipe, though; I will make this again with double the spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States