Coconut Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
My 3 year old loves this recipe and eats veggies and tofu happily. I add any veggies I have in the fridge and skip the hot sauce which I add served according to everyone's taste. Delicious and very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This is a great, great recipe...got my hubby who doesn't love cooked veggies to eat 2 bowls over jasmine rice....really yummy will def be making this again! I cut the amount of chili paste in half tho...didn't want it to be too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
If too spicy is an issue, try pondicherry curry. It has the flavor with out the heat. My hubby & I have this problem, he can't eat it, and I think it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This is a really good recipe. I like it with Napa cabbage too, if you can't get good bok choy. I did cut the soy sauce in half though, as I try to make things less salty, and it was still very good and easy. I know it's vegetarian, but I use this similar recipe poured over homemade cashew chicken and it's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I enjoyed the dish. It was tasty and for those who claimed it was bland, I disagree. This recipe had a lot of flavor. After cutting the tofu into cubes, I baked it in the oven at 425 for about 25 mins. (A healthy alternative to frying) The tofu is more solid and doesn't break apart this way when cooked with the dish. My biggest PROBLEM with this recipe is that it was WAY TOO WATERY! I don't understand how people were making extra sauce because there "wasn't enough". There was plenty! I had to add cornstarch to thicken it up. I served it over rice to soak up all the extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupOfNina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ansonia, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This recipe was great! I made it with Chicken instead of tofu and did without the tomatoes or bok choy. It tasted amazing and even my picky siblings who were visting loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This is a very flavorful dish. I followed other suggestions and fried the tofu first. i also decreased the amount of bok choy in half. This will definitely be a repeat in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was good! I was hoping to duplicate the curry from our favorite Thai restaurant but this didn't even come close. That's ok though, it was tasty in itself. I doubled the sauce ingredients because I wanted a saucy curry. I too, fried the tofu because from past experience I didn't like how gets mushy otherwise. I didn't add salt at all. Followed everything else to a T. The green onion spears on top are a must!!! They add a nice crunch and burst of fresh to each bite! Yum! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I didn't use chile paste and it's still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
really really delicious. Halved this and had 3 large portions. No chile paste so I used red curry paste which was quite lovely. Served it over brown rice but will try it again next week over soba noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States