Coconut Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Easy recipe and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Liked this so well that I'm now at my daughter's making it for the second time this week. We used chicken instead of tofu, added some garlic and at the table topped it with sweet chili sauce - Awesome recipe. This will become a fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I did stirfry the tofu first which did make it firmer and create a skin. Otherwise followed the recipe except used regular coconut milk and spinach instead of bok choy. Used chili sauce instead of paste. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
We did not like this recipe at all. Very tasteless. I even got the chili paste from our local Thai restaurant to make sure it was the right kind. It was a waste of time and ingredients :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This was an easy and delicious base recipe, although I mostly used it s a jumping off point. I stuck with the coconut milk (I used light), tofu and tomatoes, but for the rest I substituted the veggies I had (sweet white onion, cabbage, string beans, spinach). I used all the herbs and spices but increased them quite a lot and added fresh cilantro. Next time I think I'll add thai peanut sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
The whole family loved this one. Both my boys even like the little bit of heat and the tofu. I used spinach instead of bok choy as I already had it on hand. I did use a little more sugar as it balanced out the heat for the kids. I will definitely make this easy and delicious meal again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Lynn
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very, very tasty! We can't do spicy food too much, so I only used 1/4 tsp chili paste and it was just the right amount. We love going out for Indian food, but this recipe costs a LOT less than Indian restaurants - and it tasted just as good. I did add a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Delicious! I had some friends over for dinner and decided to try my luck with this recipe. Tasted quite lovely despite being vegetarian! I fried the tofu as another reviewer suggested, and I think that made a huge difference in taste. Gave the tofu more texture and helped it hold its shape more. I didn't add as much soy sauce as the recipe called for--I just added to taste. Definitely making this again sometime when I feel like a good vegetarian meal! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mashpotatobunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Excellent! I subbed spinach for bok choy, and zucchini for pepper. Flavor was top-notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was fantastic! One of the best recipes I have tried on this site. I found the tofu to be unnecessary so I will leave it out next time and get protien from quinoa. Thanks so much for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States