Coconut Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is a very easy, quick recipe that tastes pretty good. I use pressed tofu, which doesn't fall apart and has a texture that I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I made this exactly to recipe, except that I only had one bunch of green onions. I thought that the flavor was pretty good, but I agree with the other reviewers that browning the tofu would help. I also think that I might sub some of the soy sauce for fish sauce next time, as I think it would give the dish a more complex flavor. Using plain curry powder, I thought the flavor profile was a little flat. Yes, lots of flavor, but it didn't seem well rounded to me. Perhaps using a Thai curry paste might also bring in some different tones. However, I went back for seconds, so it's definitely a recipe I want to work with again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I really like this recipe. Instead of bok choy, I used rainbow chard. Next time I will try the recipe with less soy sauce; I think 3 tablespoons will be enough. I used 1/4 cup like the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
It was ok - no where near as good as the curry you'll get at a restaurant. A little bland - could use some more spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Great recipe. I decided to make it the day before so the flavors could meld together. After reading the comments I'm glad I did. The kitchen smells wonderful. I did add garlic though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Like many others, I substituted spinach for bok choy. I also added twice the amount of mushrooms. What a delicious recipe. Thank you so much! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was delicious. We had to make a few minor changes based on the season and what we had at hand. We used red curry paste instead of powder, sirachi chili sauce instead of paste and added a couple of diced thai chili peppers, and canned diced tomatoes instead of fresh since it's still winter and I can't stand greenhouse tomatoes. We loved it. Can't wait to make this in the summer when we can use fresh tomatoes, peppers, and thai basil from our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Excellent. Followed the recipe exactly. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Great flavor, great texture. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Awesome! Love the kick and all the flavour! Going to try it with some Salmon next time instead of tofu. Think it will rock. Big thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States