Coconut Curry Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by PattyJean
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I loved this recipe...but I did change just a bit. I thought it needed a little more salt and I added turmeric. I also added grilled shrimp to my bowl of soup...phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
No one in my family liked this recipe. Not sure what exactly made it taste so bad. Oh well, on to the next recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lil Liz
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I have made this soup many times and it is wonderful! I leave out the coriander because I'm not a fan. I've added cooked cauliflower to this, which is wonderful when blended in the soup with an immersion blender to make it thick and creamy. Tonight I'm adding zucchini and a cup of red lentils to make it heartier and add fiber and protein, as well as great texture. I've used almond milk instead of coconut milk when I didn't have any and it was still great. I've also substituted cooked sweet potato for the pumpkin and then blended with an immersion blender, which was also wonderful. There's so much you can do with this recipe, but the base recipe is also wonderful. I've even served it at a Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Made this tonight and achieved "most favored wife" status. ;-) Highly recommended. Made a couple of minor modifications: - Used G. Washington's Golden Seasoning and Broth instead of the broth and - Added a cup or so of frozen spinach just for added nutrition. It made the color kind of funky, but it was delicious nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Audubon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Some friends and I made this recipe en masse to feed hungry college and graduate students for a community meal. Very high reviews--and vegan and gluten free--two musts for our crowd. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
very little flavor, am still looking for that awesome soup recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Thin and watery, with not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I love the spice of this soup. I have become nearly addicted. It is so easy to make, and delicious with a bit of toast. On average I make a big batch of this every two weeks! Even my kids like it if I leave out the "hot" stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I have made this soup several times and it is devoured within the day! Last time I doubled the recipie and halved the red pepper and I liked it a little better. I also use fresh pumpkin that I've boiled and use the water from the pumpkin for the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Kingston, Kingston, Jamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Modified this and it was the best soup I've ever made! Used fresh pumpkin (my jack o lantern) and A LOT of fresh ginger instead or garlic or onions. Omitted coconut oil but put in the whole can of coconut milk (400ml). So really, this become pumpkin-ginger-coconut-curry soup. But oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Newton

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States