Coconut-Curry Lentil Stew Served over Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I wanted to like this. Smelled delicious. Tasted just meh. I guess I need to accept that I just dont care for quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Very Good. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Very tasty. I added chicken bouillon to give it more flavor. I bypassed the coconut powder because I didn't have any and used cinnamon powder instead of a cinnamon stick. I also added a bit more water as the beans cooked to keep it from drying out. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Easy to make and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This is one of my favorite recipes to make, thank you for getting me started! I now use slightly different spices and also find my lentils need to cook longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdMae
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
The lentils took much longer to cook so I had to keep adding more liquid. I didn't add the salt that the recipe called for and substituted vegetable broth for the water (which took more than the one cup to cook the lentils completely). I omitted the cinnamon to maintain a more traditional curry flavor and the cilantro, which my husband doesn't like. Good flavor, just took much longer to cook the lentils. Next time I will use pre-cooked lentils and just add it to the liquid later in the cooking process to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Love this recipe. I used sprouted tri- colored lentils instead and it came out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Easy and good. Mine required much longer cooking time but besides that, followed recipe. Can't wait to share with a friend for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Made it. Really liked it! I've never made a dish like this before. I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was! I only made half the amount of quinoa that the recipe said and it was plenty. I did not have coconut powder, as many other reviewers stated, and it was good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
YUMMY. Put only 1TBSP curry and 1 TBSP corriender when Miguel is eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States