Coconut Curry Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
It is a great basis for a good curry. The flavor was far too bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I really liked this recipe but as always I tweaked it. Season the fish instead of adding the seasonings to the pan. Added fresh bell pepper slices, cherry tomatoes, and spanish olives. The olives added a the extra salt that was needed. I served it over boiled potatoes and carrots because I don't like fish with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
very good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenfran777
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Great recipe. I tweaked it a little when doing it. I added ginger potato and cabbage and I made rice and peas with it. Its delicious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Nice mix of flavors... VERY quick and easy, and plenty of room for adaptation-- Even for fish/spice phobics!! Great consistency without the added cornstarch for thickening. Served over rice-- Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
A quick great weeknight meal. I personally add a lot more curry but I know some folks don't like it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
It tasted amazing.. I added a splash of maple syrup and it was really good. I wonder if one could add mango chutney, raisins or something very subtle. I will try that next time. By the way, cod fillets worked very well in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was very good. I used green curry paste (you can get it at your local grocery store in the Asian section) instead of using curry powder and it turned out great. I will make this again. I would like to try this with chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This recipe was fine. Not gonna lie...it wasn't pretty to look at, but tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This was a great, easy, fast recipe. I used frozen vegetables, an assortment from Trader Joe's, but next time I will steam a different assortment. The level of spice was right for me. I broiled tilapia and will definitely try other fish in the future. Thank you for a great recipe. Also, I omitted to cornstarch due to food allergies and loved it just as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubbie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States