Coconut Curry Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Very easy and really tasty. I would change nothing about this recipe......Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I do not like fish at all, but I am trying to eat it for health reasons, and this was very good! I used 12 ounces of frozen cod fillets, cut up. I used lite coconut milk. I also used Lundenberg wild rice blend for rice. It all eventually ended up together in a skillet and it was great! Even my 15 year old daughter who also hates fish thought it was ok. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
A perfect recipe: delicious and fast. Great way to serve fish. This one's going in my permanent collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sagamihara, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
My favorite curry recipe on this site so far. Delicious! I will try with chicken next. This dish does need a lot of salt! It will taste bland if you don't add enough. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Thought it was an excellent dish. I used tilapia instead of cod and fresh vegetables sauted that I already had in the refrigerator. It was quick and easy and the best tasting Indian dish I've made yet. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
This is excellent! My friend and I made it for her family and they absolutely adored it! The spices are perfect together. I completely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I thought this was excellent. I used Salmon and fresh red peppers, spinach, and peas, and omitted the tumeric as I didn't have any on hand. My husband who is normally not a fan of curry, loved it. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Really enjoyed the dish. I used leftover brown rice from previous dinner. Was easy to make. Will use more fish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Loved the recipe. Made it last night want it again tonight. I liked it the way it was but I think I would add a little more fish (would probably taste good with any meat). You can also adjust the amount of curry & tumeric depending on which flavor you like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raul

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
very tasty…I used halibut & used a larger portion of the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Tip for Utokia's Pecan Coconut Crusted Fish

See how to make quick, mess-free pecan and coconut-crusted cod fillets.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States