Coconut Curry Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I love this recipe, however I made some modifications. I added more curry, and also cayenne pepper, chili power, and red peppers...I like my food spicy. Also, I made the sauce and broiled the fish. That way the fish wasn't falling apart and disinigrating into the sauce (like some other members have said).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I love fish but this recipe didn't do it for me. I love curry and think that if I would make this again I would specifically pick up fish balls at an Asian market or just use chicken instead. The chunks of fish just fell apart and didn't taste like fish anymore, plus the consistency of the fish in general was just strange. The curry itself was wonderful but I will use fresh veggies next. If you are in a hurry though, the frozen mix is a great option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Thought it was an excellent dish. I used tilapia instead of cod and fresh vegetables sauted that I already had in the refrigerator. It was quick and easy and the best tasting Indian dish I've made yet. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! Taking the advice of prior reviewers, I broiled the fish separately. I sprinkled it with the seasonings, broiled it whole for 10 minutes, then broke it up and added it during the last 5 minutes of cooking. I used fresh veggies instead of frozen and sauteed them 5 minutes before using them in the recipe. And just for the heck of it, I put some of the seasoning in the rice while cooking it, to give it a bit of flavor. We will definitely be eating this again! I can't wait to try it with shrimp and/or chicken as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
My favorite curry recipe on this site so far. Delicious! I will try with chicken next. This dish does need a lot of salt! It will taste bland if you don't add enough. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Very easy and really tasty. I would change nothing about this recipe......Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Very quick and easy recipe to make, and a good fish recipe for people who don't like to eat fish. But overall, lacking in flavor. I would definitely suggest adding more of the spices since the dish comes out tasting quite bland. The fish tasted good since it was cooked with the spices, but the sauce and vegetables didn't have much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
This is excellent! My friend and I made it for her family and they absolutely adored it! The spices are perfect together. I completely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I do not like fish at all, but I am trying to eat it for health reasons, and this was very good! I used 12 ounces of frozen cod fillets, cut up. I used lite coconut milk. I also used Lundenberg wild rice blend for rice. It all eventually ended up together in a skillet and it was great! Even my 15 year old daughter who also hates fish thought it was ok. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This was a great, easy, fast recipe. I used frozen vegetables, an assortment from Trader Joe's, but next time I will steam a different assortment. The level of spice was right for me. I broiled tilapia and will definitely try other fish in the future. Thank you for a great recipe. Also, I omitted to cornstarch due to food allergies and loved it just as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubbie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States