Coconut Curry Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Wonderfully delicious! I have made this twice now, and the flavors are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I thought this was a very good curried fish dish--I personally would not have added any more spices--so I advise anyone perusing these reviews prior to making this recipe to try it first before adding anything--you may very well find you like it as is. I, for example, am not big on hot spices, so I cut the chili powder by half. After tasting the finished dish, I decided a bit of sweetener would compliment the flavors and bring out its best--and my husband, who tasted before and after the sweet addition, agreed that was just the touch needed. But all of us are so individual--so try as is, unless you know yourself well enough to change something--but don't assume the rest of us have YOUR tastebuds. I also think broiling the fish separately is just extra work--it was simply delicious when made together with the spices, coconut milk, with the vegetables added a bit later--and "simply" is a key word--why go through more steps and more cleanup when this is so great as a "one pot wonder"?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
It is a great basis for a good curry. The flavor was far too bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I really liked this recipe but as always I tweaked it. Season the fish instead of adding the seasonings to the pan. Added fresh bell pepper slices, cherry tomatoes, and spanish olives. The olives added a the extra salt that was needed. I served it over boiled potatoes and carrots because I don't like fish with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
very good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenfran777
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Great recipe. I tweaked it a little when doing it. I added ginger potato and cabbage and I made rice and peas with it. Its delicious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Nice mix of flavors... VERY quick and easy, and plenty of room for adaptation-- Even for fish/spice phobics!! Great consistency without the added cornstarch for thickening. Served over rice-- Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
A quick great weeknight meal. I personally add a lot more curry but I know some folks don't like it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
It tasted amazing.. I added a splash of maple syrup and it was really good. I wonder if one could add mango chutney, raisins or something very subtle. I will try that next time. By the way, cod fillets worked very well in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was very good. I used green curry paste (you can get it at your local grocery store in the Asian section) instead of using curry powder and it turned out great. I will make this again. I would like to try this with chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Tip for Utokia's Pecan Coconut Crusted Fish

See how to make quick, mess-free pecan and coconut-crusted cod fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States