Coconut Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by roxz
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very tasty and great for a quick weeknight meal! I wanted to have some veggies with this so I just grabbed what was in the fridge - onion, celery, and carrots - and added them to the pan at the same time as the green onion and curry paste. They were still crisp tender when the dish was finished. I added a little more curry paste than the recipe called for as I like it spicy. I would suggest maybe adding a little more liquid to the dish if you are going to add vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Delicious! I added a few things. I cooked the chicken in raw organic extra virgin coconut oil and added shrimp, water chestnuts and chili's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This recipe was delish!!! I am the youngest in my family (21) and have more experienced pallet so when I decided to make this recipe for dinner my family was a little skeptical (especially because the curry STINKS up the kitchen). However this recipe was delicious! I did make a few changes: the recipe did not specify whether to get sweetened or unsweetened coconut milk- so i purchased unsweetened which I found when cooking left the recipe a little bitter so i ended up adding a tablespoon or 2 of sugar. So next time I will probably buy the sweetened! I also added portabella mushrooms and large pieces of white onion. I served the chicken over Uncle Ben's 90 second basmati rice! which was perfect with the chicken! Overall, delicious meal and most definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe! I totally forgot to put the lime juice in but i did add some flaked coconut for extra sweetness and it came out great. I made basmati rice and peas to go with. It was even more delicious the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Made it for some friends, and they loved it. Very simple to make too, first time cooking after a mostly college diet(top ramen & mac and cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
YUM! I added some chopped tomato, onion, and lentils to add more consistency. I also cut the chicken in chunks and simmered it WITH the sauce because I've seen it this was in restaurants. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Omg, this is SOOOO good! And, it looks really pretty! I added a small can of pineapple, a red pepper and some chopped carrots; it was wonderful! I made this for my most opinionated and discerning friend and all he could do was rave....this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shantilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Smelled great, but then the chicken just tasted of chicken and curry sauce flavor was weak. :( I was hoping for something similar to what you'd get at a Thai restaurant (I used red curry paste), but it wasn't even close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Great recipe! This is already a favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Looked up this recipe recently because I made it for Valentine's dinner last year and my husband and I loved it - he asked to make it our little tradition. I can't stress this enough - taste your food while it is cooking so you can tweak appropriately. We really like curry so used half the jar and a little more lime juice - this recipe is sooo good and quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nola chic
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States