Coconut Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was only my second time making a Curry dish. I thought it came out great. Sorry I didn't make a larger portion as my wife and I both wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry Dixon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
My family and I all love this dish. I serve it with garlic and herb couscous and can't get enough. I use the sweetened coconut milk cut the chicken into cubes. I will need to start doubling the recipe though, because everyone always wants seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Perfect sauce!! I actually did this the affordable way...I used 4 large chicken leg quarters. I boiled them, removed the skin, pulled the meat. Threw the bones back in the water and let boil it boil for broth. I put the chicken in the fridge for 2 hours while the broth was simmering. I later followed the recipe as specified with just a quick toss of the meat in step 2. I used the chicken broth I had made to boil white rice. I sprinkled the rice with curry, salt and a pinch of sugar and it was awesome with it. I added a few drops of hot sauce. My 7 & 10 year old boys loved it! The meal cost me a total of $4.68 and it was enough to feed 6 people. Furthermore, all 4 of my animals got a treat as well. My dogs got the skins from the chicken and anything extra that boiled off. My cats got the final mush that's left in the pan when you drain the broth. If you try it, make sure to pick through very carefully for small bones that could harm your pet. I also have left over broth in the freezer for future recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
OMGosh! I can't breath I ate so much! This is so amazing, I used 2 tbsp curry because we love the heat, wow! Thanks so much for this, I have a feeling I'll be making this a lot! Served with rice and homemade whole wheat rosemary Naan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Omg, this is SOOOO good! And, it looks really pretty! I added a small can of pineapple, a red pepper and some chopped carrots; it was wonderful! I made this for my most opinionated and discerning friend and all he could do was rave....this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shantilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Best tasting curry I've had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
We loved it! I followed others suggestions and added sugar. I also used a whole white onion and added a bag of Asian veggies. I used the whole can of coconut milk and doubled the amount of red curry paste and it turned out great! I cooked in a large wok and never removed the chicken after cooking, just kept adding the ingedients and the dish was not short on flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Amazing! The curry wasn't to spicy and next time ill add more to make it more spicy! But the lime juice surprised me it added great flavor. This recipe was so easy and simple I love it next I will cut up the chicken in tiny pieces its easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Looked up this recipe recently because I made it for Valentine's dinner last year and my husband and I loved it - he asked to make it our little tradition. I can't stress this enough - taste your food while it is cooking so you can tweak appropriately. We really like curry so used half the jar and a little more lime juice - this recipe is sooo good and quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nola chic
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
excellent ... skipped the broth and used parsley instead of the cilantro ( family member not a fan) but it turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbarlondsmith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States