Coconut Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I followed the recipe as written. I thought it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kempner, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
they didnt rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
My nine-year-old daughter and I made these. We used a little less sugar because I think most recipes call for too much. We over-beat the eggs whites but the cupcakes still turned out fine. We also substituted 1/3 of the flour with whole wheat. Wasn't sure how much coconut milk to use so just "eyeballed" the 1/2 can measurement. Made 15 cupcakes which baked for 22 minutes. Good cupcakes now. Probably perfect tomorrow after we lightly frost them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Delicious! I ground the coconut. Perfect coconut flavour, nice and fluffy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
These were delicious. They required about 4-5 more minutes than the recipe suggested so no issues there. I have no complaints, neither did the husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I made mine with 1 cup of apple sauce instead of 1 half cup and the turned out amazing then I tried it again with 1 half cup and I liked the 1 cup of apple sauce WAY better they were more moist and creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Thank you for the recipe Jessica. The cooking time can certainly be increased, but it is normal that different ovens have different baking temperatures. I used coconut oil in place of the applesauce and the butter - because I didn't have any applesauce and prefer coconut oil to all other oils when baking or cooking. A nice frosting that I tried out recently that is great on the cupcakes - is 1 cup coconut oil, 3 cups powdered sugar, 5 teaspoons coconut milk. Whip it up (I just used a fork and didn't bust out the electric mixer, but sure that works too) and spread on the cupcakes - will intensify the tasty coconut flavor even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
The bake time is WAY OFF. I cooked the cake for 45 minutes and it was still not done in the middle. The flavor is good so I give it a 2 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Yum! Who doesn't love coconut...especially in cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States