Coconut Cream Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I thought it was good - alittle on the heavy side, but great to dip with coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I have done alot of baking with great success. And I followed this recipe exactly. But this cake sucks. Too dry and texture too spongey. Took foever to bake. And finally came out tasting like white sweet bread. Blaugh....!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYMRV250

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Awesome recipe! I was a little concerned about it turning out dry after reading some reviews, so I added about 1/3 C sour cream, and did 2 1/2 C sugar instead of 3, and used unsweetened coconut. I made a lime glaze (the juice from 1 fresh lime + 1 tsp coconut extract + powdered sugar until I had the right consistency) Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I have not tried this recipe as yet. A friend wants it for her tiered wedding cake. 19connie61 can you please give me an idea of the size pan you use in your wedding cakes and if you doubled or tripled the recipe. Thank you so much this sounds so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I tried this recipe & it was awesome. I used creame fresh & but kept everything else the same. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
SO... this is my favoritest cake EVA. I am currently on my 5th slice today. I followed the recipe, except I added a 3rd stick of butter and baked it in 2 loaf pans, since I lost my bundt pan in the divorce (LOL). I have made it exactly as written however, and it always turns out great that way as well, I just added the extra butter this time around because, I don't know, I love butter, lol. This cake ALWAYS wins over people who aren't coconut fans too. Great recipe if you want to impress coworkers, inlaws, neighbors, picky kids. And I have made several cakes in my day, and this one has ease of preparation too. Only drawback is that every time you walk past it in your kitchen you will want to cut yourself a slice...OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This is a really great cake. I did everything exactly according to the recipe except I threw in the zest of one small lime while beating the sugar/butter/cheese. I made two loaf pan-sized cakes with this; cooked for 1 hour 20 and then shut off the oven and left it in the cooling oven for anther 10 minutes or so. SO very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I love this recipe my daughter made it in a lamb cake for Easter. It was AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This makes a huge cake! I really liked the coconuttiness of the cake and the smell was wonderful. It was a little sweet for our taste, so I will cut back the sugar next time. Took 20 more minutes to bake than the indicated time. Served with fresh raspberries, which went well with the coconut. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This cake is fabulous! I made a 3 tier cake and this one was gone in two seconds and people kept asking for more! I made a cream cheese and pineapple filling for between the layers. Delicious! Wonderful consistency and perfect denseness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States