Coconut Cream Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Delicious and very moist cake. I added 1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder. The timing was perfect, 1H15 min for a beatiful golden and very moist cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Pound cake is an accurate name for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AQUARIUS
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I wanted to use up a package of cream cheese which was sitting in the fridge for a long time, but I didn't have a 10" tube pan. So I halved the recipe but used 1 package of cream cheese instead of 1/2 package of cream cheese and 1/2 cup butter (I didn't use butter at all), and I used an 8"x4" loaf pan, topped with coconut flakes. I was worried about using this recipe because the reviews are exreme. Then I doubled the baking powder. It turned out very moist and dense! I baked @325 degrees for 1hr and 30 mins. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Tasted good, if you like eating the batter. I baked this for 15 minutes longer than the recipe called for, and still, it was no where near set and turned out of the pan into a pile of mush. Don't know what went wrong, but I don't think I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
J had no trouble with this receipe other than it took longer (about 15 mins) than expected to bake. It was moist and very flavorable and not dry at all. It probably would dry out if you left in in too long and didn;t keepa close eye on how it's progressing. I topped it with the satiny chocolate glaze from this site and a little tinted coconut on top and it tasted like a mounds bar. My family loved it. Will definitely make a gain...probably for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I disagree with the other reviewers who stated this cake was dry. I found this cake to be deliciously moist. I made it for my mom several months ago who is a coconut fanatic. She absolutely loved as did I. I thought it was a fantastic recipe. It's the only coconut cake recipe I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This cake was a Huge hit!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
My family loved this recipe. I forgot to turn the oven on and it sat in a warm oven for 60 minutes before I realized that it was not on. But it still turned out wonderful. Might serve with drizzled chocolate next time to spice it up. There was not a bite left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
My co-worker gave me this recipe to make for her birthday, unfortunately, she did not read the reviews. I followed the recipe to a tee, and it was so dry and tasteless. Many reviews state this, however the ones who rave about it, certainly baffles me. I will never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I love baking cakes and am willing to try new recipes that sound good. I made this for my husband's birthday and it tasted awful! It was so dry, overly dense and tasted more like a sweet, stale bread than a cake. I thought having 5 stars it would have tasted better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States