Coconut Cream Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I'm giving this 5 stars for taste even though mine did crumble when I cut it. I love the moistness and texture. I also used dessicated coconut as another reviewer suggested. Great with whipped cream and strawberries on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I used 1 1/2c butter and only 2c sugar. Wonderful. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Great recipe. Just the right amount of coconut flavor. Very moist and great texture. The key is to use real butter and to cream the butter, cream cheese, and sugar until they are truly light and fluffy. I halved the recipe and baked in a loaf pan for 1 hr, 20 mins. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This cake is truly excellent. Be sure to beat the sugar/butter for about 7 minutes to ensure enough air is incorporated. Also, I use dessicated coconut (I buy it online) and it makes a WONDERFUL improvement - none of that "chew chew chew" feeling with the supermarket kind. Has a stronger coconut taste, and lends a firmness that makes this wonderful cake even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allegra901

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
My family all enjoyed this cake.Could have been a little on the sweet side but the texture was great,moist and dense.I also found that it took 15 mins extra to complete and the top was a little crusty.I will certainly make this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
this is the best/moistest cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFGRANDMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Galesburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I used this recipe for my first ever pound cake and it was excellent. The taste and texture was perfect. It was sweet for a pound cake, but I liked that. If you don't like sweet cake, reduce the sugar measure. I was so impressed with my first pound cake that I deceided to try it again as a lemon pound cake. I ommitted the coconut flavoring and the coconut, added the zest and the juice of one lemon. I topped it with a lemon glaze after it cooled. It was just as good as the first one. This one is a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Easy and delicious cake. Took it to work and people were asking for the recipe. No modifications made to recipe. Wonderful moist cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This was very good, very thick and full of flavor. I baked it in a bundt pan as others sujested. The only thing was cutting it was a little tricky. I had a beautiful crust on top and it broke up as I was cutting it, next time I will but it in the freezer for 5 minutes before cutting or use a cupcake pan instead of the bundt. It is a very pretty cake too. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Beaverhousen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Delicious and very moist cake. I added 1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder. The timing was perfect, 1H15 min for a beatiful golden and very moist cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States