Coconut Cream Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
My family all enjoyed this cake.Could have been a little on the sweet side but the texture was great,moist and dense.I also found that it took 15 mins extra to complete and the top was a little crusty.I will certainly make this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
this is the best/moistest cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFGRANDMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Galesburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I used this recipe for my first ever pound cake and it was excellent. The taste and texture was perfect. It was sweet for a pound cake, but I liked that. If you don't like sweet cake, reduce the sugar measure. I was so impressed with my first pound cake that I deceided to try it again as a lemon pound cake. I ommitted the coconut flavoring and the coconut, added the zest and the juice of one lemon. I topped it with a lemon glaze after it cooled. It was just as good as the first one. This one is a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Easy and delicious cake. Took it to work and people were asking for the recipe. No modifications made to recipe. Wonderful moist cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This was very good, very thick and full of flavor. I baked it in a bundt pan as others sujested. The only thing was cutting it was a little tricky. I had a beautiful crust on top and it broke up as I was cutting it, next time I will but it in the freezer for 5 minutes before cutting or use a cupcake pan instead of the bundt. It is a very pretty cake too. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Beaverhousen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Delicious and very moist cake. I added 1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder. The timing was perfect, 1H15 min for a beatiful golden and very moist cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Pound cake is an accurate name for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AQUARIUS
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I wanted to use up a package of cream cheese which was sitting in the fridge for a long time, but I didn't have a 10" tube pan. So I halved the recipe but used 1 package of cream cheese instead of 1/2 package of cream cheese and 1/2 cup butter (I didn't use butter at all), and I used an 8"x4" loaf pan, topped with coconut flakes. I was worried about using this recipe because the reviews are exreme. Then I doubled the baking powder. It turned out very moist and dense! I baked @325 degrees for 1hr and 30 mins. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Tasted good, if you like eating the batter. I baked this for 15 minutes longer than the recipe called for, and still, it was no where near set and turned out of the pan into a pile of mush. Don't know what went wrong, but I don't think I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
J had no trouble with this receipe other than it took longer (about 15 mins) than expected to bake. It was moist and very flavorable and not dry at all. It probably would dry out if you left in in too long and didn;t keepa close eye on how it's progressing. I topped it with the satiny chocolate glaze from this site and a little tinted coconut on top and it tasted like a mounds bar. My family loved it. Will definitely make a gain...probably for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States