Coconut Cream Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This cake is fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. It's moist and very flavorful. It's a great solid cake that's really good to trim and decorate. It holds it's shape very well under buttercream and fondant. I layered it with pineapple buttercream and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This cake is die for. I used a bundt pan, cause I didn't have a tube pan and it turned out great. I did cook it 10 minutes longer, but it was probably done 10 minutes earlier. When making a pound cake you want to let your cold ingredients come to room temp first. So, I sit my eggs, butter and cream cheese out to get to room temp. I also sifted the flour and baking soda together, befor adding them to the batter. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metamora, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I added zest of one lime. It was extremely tasty, but not as limey as you think it would be. It was a hit though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was ok. I am not sure if I would make it again as it wasn't what I was really looking for. My dad loved it, he said it reminded of him a cake his mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garner, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
It was ok...nothing amazing, it became very hard the day after...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARIAM
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Wow! What a surprise. I made half a batch and baked in a loaf pan, afraid that not may people would like this one much, because in my family, they are a bit picky about the texture of coconut flakes in recipes. I had some leftover chocolate icing, which I drizzled on top after melting in the microwave, and I was experimenting with a fondant recipe from this site(which did not turn out so good:(...)and topped the cake with it. To my surprise, everyone loooooooved thios cake! Perfect consistency, texture and taste! My mom said that she liked the fact that it was heavy in weight, but not too dense. SHe was amazed at how good it was. I was shocked, because I really did not expect anyone to like it so much. I was even debating at whether I should even bring it to our family dinner! Wow! thanks so much, that is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Very good. I didn't have a tube pan so I did half as cupcakes with mini chocolate chips and the rest in a 9x9 pan without the chips. Preferred without as a cake. Good on its own but was also good with some ice cream and chocolate sauce. THANKS! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
The cake tasted great, which is why I gave it a high score even though the outside burned before the inside was cooked. I'm not sure how that happened, but I scrapped off the burned stuff and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole1213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Made this as a 3 layer b-day cake. Got great reviews and even heard this was the best cake I've made. Very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Was excellent, followed the recipe except for vanilla, did not have coconut only reg vanilla so i used it. My entire family loved it. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States