Coconut Cream Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Made these today with a couple modifications. Used condensed sweetened milk instead of the evaporated. Cut out the sugar. Added coconut extract and some sweetened coconut and a couple cups of water. Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I made these but with a few changes. I added more coconut extract about 4tspn, 3 tspn sugar, heavy cream instead of evaporated milk, and 2 diced/mashed kiwi. They came out a little sweeter and the kiwi added a little something special. next time trying shredded pineapple and a pina colada mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
this was a welcome change ,love by my entire family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ireni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
These were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Yum! I used vanilla instead of coconut extract. I also added toasted coconut, crushed toasted almonds and mini chocolate chips. Tasted like a dark chocolate almond joy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I added toasted sweet coconut flakes and WOW...it was delicious. Also, added toasted chopped pecans and instead of coconut extract, I added pure vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ranita Gordita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Puebla, Puebla, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I made these last night for the first time and my son and I loved them. I added some grated coconut, because I liked the extra taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by darthotto
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
These were good. They are not very sweet. You can taste the canned milk flavor and I do think maybe it needed more coconut flavor. Im going to try to make these with pineapple juice for pina colada flavor. I dont suggest to put in cinnamon. You cant really taste it and it settles to the bottom of your pops. We enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I doubled the coconut extract, added shredded coconut, and still found them bland. Next time I will try to toast the coconut or add a little lemon juice to bring out the natural flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I wanted so much to like these but they are just so so to me. I added extra coconut flavoring but they have that canned milk taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Whipped Coconut Cream (Vegan Whipped Cream)

Dairy-free whipped cream made with coconut milk.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States